top of page

In this recital Ensemble Rayuela leads the audience on a path of discovery, presenting folk music’s influence on classic music.

Germaine Tailleferre was the only woman in the “Les Six”, she composed about 300 pieces for piano, many pieces for chamber music, symphonies, operas, ballets and film music. "Sérénade en la mineur" (1977) is one of her later works and a clear example of her style characterised by spontaneity, freshness and charm.

The “Quintet in A Majeur” was composed by Antonín Dvorá̌k between August and October 1887 during his residence in Vysoká (Bohème). “Quintet in A Majeur” has been very much appreciated by the audience since it’s creation. In this composition we recognise the influence of folklore in the Polka of the Finale and in the
famous second movement which is inspired by a Ukrainian ballade, the Dumka.

Germaine Tailleferre

(1892 – 1983)

Sérénade en la mineur


Antonín Dvorák

(1841 – 1904)

Quintette n°2 en la majeur, op. 81

(arrangement for Ensemble Rayuela by

Nahikari Oloriz Maya)


bottom of page